Get Daily News Updates

Our e-mail list is managed by Radio Free.  We never share your personal data with third parties. More about privacy.


30 Minutes For Justice: A Fundraiser for Black Lives Matter and The Playing For Change Foundation

#BlackLivesMatter #stayhomewithPFC

What started as a COVID quarantine video between friends, quickly evolved into a 30 plus minute sonic mural of epic proportions. As time went on and the video evolved, the unfortunate death of George Floyd struck our world. The people rose up and voiced their support for the black community in America and across the globe. Instantly the message of the video and purpose for fundraising became clear. This video depicts unity, diversity, love, friendship and respect of racial/cultural lines thwarted upon us by society. We ARE one but the world doesn’t see it that way. Hopefully seeing the collaboration and love that this video contains will continue to wake people up to the obvious inequality and discrimination instilled in the world.

Followed by a discussion with a few of the featured artists about their participation and how they’ve been affected by the current state of our world.

Produced, arranged, and mixed by Jeffrey Franca (ETHNO) and featuring:

Mike Dillon
Marc Brownstein (The Disco Biscuits)
Daniel Sadownick (Screaming Headless Torsos)
Eddie Roberts (The New Mastersounds)
Lou Lou (Thievery Corporation)
DJ Logic
Joey Porter (The Motet)
Aron Magner (The Disco Biscuits)
Ashish “Hash” Vyas (Thievery Corporation)
Zion Godchaux (Boombox)
Kam Franklin (The Suffers)
Mr. Lif
Borahm Lee (Break Science/Pretty Light Live Band)
Jeremy Salken (Big Gigantic)
Rymo (Slightly Stoopid)
Dave Brandwein (Turkuaz)
Dave Scalia (Elle King)
Drew Sayers (The Motet)
Josh Fairman (Sunsquabi)
Dela (Slightly Stoopid)
Paul “Pablo” Thompson (March Fourth Marching Band)
Sammi Garret (Turkuaz)
Big Samir (The Reminders)
Vaylor Trucks (Yeti Trio)
Steve Raskin (Fort Knox Five)
Jackson Kincheloe (Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds)
Rob Myers (Thievery Corporation)
Greg Sanderson (Turkuaz)
Nathan Graham (Midnight North)
Big Wave
Yumiko Nishioka
Mark Levy (Circles Around the Sun)
Scott Rednor (Dean Ween Group)
Kamyar Arsani (Time is Fire)
Dan Ryan
Juliet Terrill (The Suffers)
Kevin Bernier (The Suffers)
Ismael Bouz (Jouwala Collective)
Desi Hyson (Cuture/Moja Nya)
Dan Africano (Ghost Light)
Mike Tallman (Euforquestra)
Robin Armstrong (Culture/Moja Nya)
Johnny Shlepper


Leave a Reply

Get daily news from Radio Free in your inbox, without ads, completely free.

Our e-mail list is managed by Radio Free.  We never share your personal data with third parties. More about privacy.