Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving

For those of you who make last minute charitable contributions to “good works,” here is my recommended list of really stalwart, result-oriented, no-nonsense civic advocacy groups.

You can find out yourself all they are doing with modest budgets by going to their websites. They are the lighthouses of a democratic society.

  1. Appalachia-Science in the Public Interest: appalachia-spi.org
  2. Arizona Center for Law in the Public Interest: aclpi.org
  3. Beyond Nuclear: beyondnuclear.org
  4. Beyond Pesticides: beyondpesticides.org
  5. Center for Health, Environment & Justice: chej.org
  6. Center for Race, Poverty, and the Environment: crpe-ej.org
  7. Children’s Advocacy Institute: sandiego.edu/cai
  8. Doctors Without Borders USA: doctorswithoutborders.org
  9. Earth Island Institute: earthisland.org
  10. Flyers Rights: flyersrights.org
  11. Honor the Earth: honorearth.org
  12. Indian Law Resource Center: indianlaw.org
  13. Solitary Watch: solitarywatch.org
  14. Nuclear Information and Resources Service: nirs.org
  15. Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility: peer.org
  16. Western Organization of Resource Councils Education Project: worc.org/ep
  17. Whirlwind Wheelchair: whirlwindwheelchair.org
  18. Veterans For Peace: veteransforpeace.org
Print
Print Share Comment Cite Upload Translate Updates

Leave a Reply

APA
eweisbaum | Radio Free (2021-11-30T18:49:39+00:00) » Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving. Retrieved from https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/.
MLA
" » Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving." eweisbaum | Radio Free - Monday December 28, 2020, https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/
HARVARD
eweisbaum | Radio Free Monday December 28, 2020 » Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving., viewed 2021-11-30T18:49:39+00:00,<https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/>
VANCOUVER
eweisbaum | Radio Free - » Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving. [Internet]. [Accessed 2021-11-30T18:49:39+00:00]. Available from: https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/
CHICAGO
" » Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving." eweisbaum | Radio Free - Accessed 2021-11-30T18:49:39+00:00. https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/
IEEE
" » Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving." eweisbaum | Radio Free [Online]. Available: https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/. [Accessed: 2021-11-30T18:49:39+00:00]
rf:citation
» Recommended Civic Groups for Year End Charitable Giving | eweisbaum | Radio Free | https://www.radiofree.org/2020/12/28/recommended-civic-groups-for-year-end-charitable-giving/ | 2021-11-30T18:49:39+00:00
To access this feature you must login or create an account.