Radio Free never takes money from corporate interests, which ensures our publications are in the interest of people, not profits. Radio Free provides free and open-source tools and resources for anyone to use to help better inform their communities. Learn more and get involved at radiofree.org

For those of you who make last minute charitable contributions to “good works,” here is my recommended list of really stalwart, result-oriented, no-nonsense civic advocacy groups.

You can find out yourself all they are doing with modest budgets by going to their websites. They are the lighthouses of a democratic society.

  1. Appalachia-Science in the Public Interest: appalachia-spi.org
  2. Arizona Center for Law in the Public Interest: aclpi.org
  3. Beyond Nuclear: beyondnuclear.org
  4. Beyond Pesticides: beyondpesticides.org
  5. Center for Health, Environment & Justice: chej.org
  6. Center for Race, Poverty, and the Environment: crpe-ej.org
  7. Children’s Advocacy Institute: sandiego.edu/cai
  8. Doctors Without Borders USA: doctorswithoutborders.org
  9. Earth Island Institute: earthisland.org
  10. Flyers Rights: flyersrights.org
  11. Honor the Earth: honorearth.org
  12. Indian Law Resource Center: indianlaw.org
  13. Solitary Watch: solitarywatch.org
  14. Nuclear Information and Resources Service: nirs.org
  15. Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility: peer.org
  16. Western Organization of Resource Councils Education Project: worc.org/ep
  17. Whirlwind Wheelchair: whirlwindwheelchair.org
  18. Veterans For Peace: veteransforpeace.org

Citations

[1] Appalachia- Science in the Public Interest - Home ➤ https://www.appalachia-spi.org/[2] Arizona Center for Law in the Public Interest Homepage - Arizona Center for Law in the Public Interest ➤ https://aclpi.org/[3] Home - Beyond Nuclear ➤ http://www.beyondnuclear.org/[4] Home — Beyond Pesticides ➤ https://www.beyondpesticides.org/[5]http://chej.org/[6] The Center on Race, Poverty & The Environment – Community Health, Community Power, Community Resistance ➤ https://crpe-ej.org/[7] Children's Advocacy Institute - Children's Advocacy Institute - University of San Diego ➤ https://www.sandiego.edu/cai/[8] MSF | Doctors Without Borders - USA ➤ https://www.doctorswithoutborders.org/[9] Earth Island Institute ➤ https://www.earthisland.org/[10]https://flyersrights.org/[11] Honor The Earth ➤ http://www.honorearth.org/[12] Indian Law Resource Center | Indian Law Resource Center ➤ https://indianlaw.org/[13] Solitary Watch ➤ http://solitarywatch.org[14] Home · NIRS ➤ https://www.nirs.org/[15] Public Employees for Environmental Responsibility - PEER.org ➤ https://www.peer.org/[16] WORC Education Project - WORC ➤ http://www.worc.org/ep/[17] Whirlwind Wheelchair International - RoughRider All-Terrain Wheelchairs ➤ https://whirlwindwheelchair.org/[18]https://www.veteransforpeace.org/