Radio Free never takes money from corporate interests, which ensures our publications are in the interest of people, not profits. Radio Free provides free and open-source tools and resources for anyone to use to help better inform their communities. Learn more and get involved at radiofree.org

Mickey opens this week’s program in conversation with Aaron Good; they examine the post-WWII U.S. rise to global dominance, and how that underlies many of our current events, notably the Russia-Ukraine-NATO conflict. In the second half of the show, Eleanor Goldfield speaks with Chris Garaffa about the prospects for stronger net-neutrality protections in the months ahead, as well as the broader issue of how to “democratize the internet.”

Aaron Good is the author of “American Exception: Empire and the Deep State,” a new book from Skyhorse Publishing. He also hosts a podcast titled “American Exception.” He holds a Ph.D from Temple University. In the tradition of Peter Dale Scott, Aaron’s writing emphasizes the role of a ‘deep state’ (a powerful, secretive, unelected governing force) in history. Chris Garaffa is co-host of the Covert Action Bulletin podcast, and is a frequent radio guest on issues of technology and surveillance.

Music-break information
1) “Ride Across the River” by Dire Straits
2) “Voyager” by the Alan Parson Project

the Project Censored Show:
Hosts: Mickey Huff & Eleanor Goldfield
Producers: Anthony Fest & Eleanor Goldfield

Image by Yatheesh Gowda from Pixabay

The post The Post-WWII U.S. Rise to Global Dominance/Prospects for Stronger Net-Neutrality Protections appeared first on Project Censored.


This content originally appeared on Project Censored and was authored by Project Censored.

Citations

[1]http://www.covertactionmagazine.com/[2]https://pixabay.com/users/5187396-5187396/?utm_source=link-attribution&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=image&utm_content=2463373[3]https://pixabay.com//?utm_source=link-attribution&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=image&utm_content=2463373[4] The Post-WWII U.S. Rise to Global Dominance/Prospects for Stronger Net-Neutrality Protections ➤ https://www.projectcensored.org/the-post-wwii-u-s-rise-to-global-dominance-prospects-for-stronger-net-neutrality-protections/[5] Project Censored - Promoting Critical Media Literacy ➤ https://www.projectcensored.org/